Called for a Cause

I am sure that I have probably said this about a hundred times, but the blogging world is fairly new to me. It was not until one of my close friends began to blog, that blogging transformed into something real. In other words, for so long I knew there were bloggers out there simply because they were mentioned whenever I encountered the controversy of technology’s advances, but I didn’t realize how many people actually have welcomed this activity into their lives. With that being said, you could imagine my surprise when someone so close to me, someone who I consider as a sister, began blogging.

So….enough about me, let’s talk about her blog.

So as you can see, her blog is named “called for a cause,” which is centered around the mission of finding the purpose that God has given you on this earth and use it to change the world. If you haven’t figured it out yet, this blog is definitely surrounded around spirituality and aims to inspire others to embrace it and make it a dominant part of who they are. In fact, it is for this reason that I love this blog so much. (Warning, I may be a little biased when it comes to this, but I’ll try my best to be objective). Being a young Christian woman, who strives to follow the teachings of Jesus Christ and live a life that is pleasing to God in such a corrupt world, can most certainly be challenging at times. Therefore, having this blog helps to keep me inspired when I may become discouraged and helps to keep me focused on living up to what God called me to be.

Now aside from the spiritual aspect, I love how she does not make the blog too religious that it suffocates or scares readers away. In reality, we know how controversial the topic of religion can be; consequently, people scurry at the instant they feel as though someone is throwing the Bible at them. I appreciate the balance. As a result, people who may not even hold spirituality and religion as an important element of their life, can still be inspired and encouraged to improve themselves and to go after their dreams. There is a comfortable conversational feel to it that attracts people around my age, because it addresses a lot of the questions or issues that we face during such a critical point in our lives. My friend shares her own experiences of being a college student. She discusses the difficulties of attaining a college degree, while working and taking on the responsibilities of adulthood (which seem to me like they are accumulating by the second). It’s very relatable! After all, you can never have too much inspiration right?

Of course an appealing blog will decide whether you will bother to investigate its content, so I love the fact that Keviah’s blog has a nice vibrant feel. I adore the color scheme and the images she uses with her posts because they bring what she is saying to life. All in all, I think it is a great blog, and I would recommend everyone to check it out at some point! You can visit this blog at http://www.calledforacause.comKeviah Watrice

 

By Victoria Robbins

Called for a Cause

Leave a Reply

